I’m baaaaacccckkkk

A quick note to say sorry for the silence!! My second laptop went and turned up its toes on me a couple of weeks ago and I’m such a webtrog that it’s taken me THIS LONG to figure out the very simple process of signing myself back into wordpress *hangs head in shame*

can't remember my passwordz

Just to briefly fill you in:

While waiting for the next round of editorial notes to come in for Resonance, I’ve started back on the WiP again. As you know I’ve spent most of the past month converting the first 30k from what was 3rd person past tense, to the more intimate 1st person reminiscent. Well, I finally got that conversion finished and have moved on to new stuff. To celebrate I put a little of that new section online. You can find it HERE if you like.

Also, I returned to the blog to discover this lovely note that one of my former students had left re her publishing success.

Hi Celine
I was lucky enough to attend one of your Fantasy Fiction workshops in the IWC a couple of years ago. The positive feedback and support I received from you encouraged me to send my work out into the world. And I am happy to report that an extract of one of my children’s stories was published in the newly formed The Looking Glass magazine recently. I attended the official launch in Trinity College last week, and met with many enthusiastic writers and illustrators! I just wanted to say thanks to you for running the workshop and I hope you continue to inspire emerging writers.
Kind regards
Julianna O’Callaghan

Congratulations, Julianna. I’m going to hunt down that issue of Looking Glass now and enjoy your success!

Thanks to Michelle Molony for writing this sweet article on Into The Grey. Apparently she wrote it directly after the Dublin Launch in 2011 – but thought the nomination for the CBI Award to be a good time to republish. Thank you for the kind words and the support, Michelle. It means a lot that you would take the trouble to write such an extensive post.

I won't lie to you, lass. This'll hurt like crazy.

OK. That’s enough from me. I need to get to work now and  fullfill a long delayed promise to a very special Polish reader, Edith! Edith wants to get Christopher Garron’s Merron bracelets  tattooed on her arm, so I’m just about to settle down with graph paper and pencil and finally finally finally tie down thier design.

Fun fun fun!

This entry was posted in Allen and unwin, CBI, Illustration, Moorehawke, Resonance, Taken Away/Into The Grey, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m baaaaacccckkkk

  1. melissamyworldinwordsandpages says:

    Oh sounds good! The Herald. :) Glad to hear you are well on your way now with the first 30k transferred over to 1st person.

    Sorry to hear about your computer. And yes, it is a devil to remember all the passwords. lol. I have a huge list of sticky notes in my calendar to look through…if I remember. ;)

    Glad you are doing well! Take care!

  2. Thanks so much, Melissa. really need to get my finger out with this WiP. This year has been so distracting. Sticky notes… must buy sticky notes…

  3. moloneyking says:

    Oh my!!! Only seeing this post now, I am just thrilled to be mentioned in your blog.

    Beir Bua

    Michelle

Leave a Reply

