Merron Audio Files

The Crowded Shadows

Because I frequently get e-mails asking how to pronounce various Merron words, I thought it might be fun to make an audio version of the glossary from The Crowded Shadows. (A little tip for when you are using the glossary – if you right click the word/phrase you want to hear and chose ‘open in new tab’ it will play the audiofile in a seperate window so you can read the words while listening to the audio.)

Many thanks to Allen and Unwin for the use of their terrific layout, and many apologies to any gaelgoirí who I may offend with my brutal mangling of our lovely language.

I’m woegeously short on time these days, but I hope to have The Rebel Prince sections online next weekend.

And here’s the link again, enjoy!

This entry was posted in Allen and unwin, Moorehawke and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merron Audio Files

  1. Oh wow. I love this. And the words just roll together a lot gentlier than I would have said them. Yes, I really would have butched the words. 🙂 Thank you!

Leave a Reply

