Aussie cover for the Ghost Book!!!

Australian cover for Taken Away.

Honest to God how amazing is this draft cover for Taken Away*? Once again the Allen and Unwin design team have just blown my mind. So many thanks to Ruth Gruener who designed this seriously lovely bit of shelf fodder.

Speaking Allen and Unwin and their wonderful covers, cancer support charity MakeForMacmillan are having their annual YA/Children’s book week auction soon. As you know I lost my lovely dad to cancer this month, so it is a cause close to my heart. I’ll be putting a signed set of all three Moorehawke books up for auction ( the much coveted Australian covers!) PLUS my lovely Irish and Aussie publishers have agreed to let me auction off an advance copy of Taken Away*! Whoever wins it will be one of the very first folks ever to get their hands on the book 🙂 Dates for the auction have yet to be announced but I’ll let you know as soon as the details are in.

*AKA Into The Grey in Ireland.

This entry was posted in Allen and unwin, Dad, Elise Hurst, Moorehawke, O'Brien Press, Taken Away/Into The Grey and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Aussie cover for the Ghost Book!!!

  1. Raych says:

    EAUGH! I mean that in the best possible way, but ACK! Childrens are so freaky.

  2. Aishwarya says:

    You’re very lucky with your Aussie covers, aren’t you? 🙂 I really, really like this. So unsettling, and so pretty!

  3. madonnaearth says:

    Spooky as all get out. Almost “Children of the Corn” level.

  4. Oh this is a wonderful cover! Kind of creepy looking to me too thought. With the color tone used and the barren tree. Really great feel to it though!

  5. Tegan says:

    That is a great book cover! Definetly resembles what the story is about! This cover is perfect for capturing a person’s eye, almost like waving a flag in ones face! I think this is one of my most favourite book covers I have ever seen! 😀

Leave a Reply

