Page Five: Loups-Garous

Find all pages here.

Chris meets the Loups Garous. I made the text slightly smaller for this page – not sure how I feel about it. I like how much space the art has to breath but I wonder is the text a little small for comfort? Will think about this.

I think I’m getting a handle on the colours now, but I got to be honest, these are taking me much much longer than anticipated.  started this for some fun on my time off, but I’m sitting at the desk even longer everyday than I was when writing! I like being stuck at my desk. I love my work. But that’s the problem, being a writer is super unhealthy and especially bad for the size of my arse. This time off is meant to be me getting back in shape and learning the names of my loved ones again… Soooooo I’ve decided to limit myself to one page of art a week. It’s gonna be hard but I’ve go to do it if I want to not die of inertia and deep vein trombosis!

Hopefully every Friday from now on I’ll have a new page for you, and inbetween times I’ll be getting myself a life ( at least until September – when inbetween times I’ll be writing the new novel! Yeay!) Off out into the sunshine with me … where’s my husband? We’re going for a walk!

(high res versions of all can be found on my DA gallery where you can navigate from page to page – but you need to press the PREVIOUS button to see them in order (go figure!))

This entry was posted in Moorehawke, Moorehawke webcomic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Page Five: Loups-Garous

  1. Oh wow. Looking at this there is so much going on! 🙂 And I see the smaller print is better with the smaller frames to show the art. It might take up your pictures to much if it’s much bigger.

    And I hope you enjoy your time with your husband and those others that act like family. 😉 Do take care of yourself. Thank you for the art!

    • Thank you so much, Melissa! I might stick with the smaller text then, if it’s not too hard on the eyes. I’m delighted you like this! It was very satisfying to work on and I think the colour palatte between it and the previous page really works (they’d be facing each other on a print version. Next two panels are going to be a challenge – I may draw them as one. The slave line crossing the midland’s moor, it’ll bring real colour palette change as it will be snowing.

      And thank you for your well wishes! You are so nice.I had a lovely lovely time with hubs – for once there was no rain and we were out in the sunshine all day – then when it did rain we sat under the canopy and read, so delicious!

      • You are very welcome. 🙂 And I’m enjoying these as I don’t want to give up the world here just yet. I’ve really enjoyed the Merron world and Christopher in the books and just don’t want to end. Sounds funny, but I do enjoy it.

        I pulled both the pages to look at them side by side, and I think the colors are wonderful together. They blend very nicely.

        And it sounds like a great set of panels coming up next. I look forward to seeing them.

        So glad you had a wonderful day with out the rain. It’s nice to have a calm relaxing day with loved ones. 🙂

Leave a Reply

