Planning the Into The Grey launch

Hi guys, I’m chatting away with my Irish publishers at the moment about their plans for the Into the Grey launch. Nothing is set in stone yet but the sixth of September in Dublin seems the likely date. I mentioned this on my personal FB page and one of my fans said she wished she could get an invite. THIS HAD NEVER CROSSED MY MIND!!!! All my last launches have been private invite only and that is how I had expected this one to go too, but now I’m wondering would any of you guys like a chance to come along and meet me? Maybe get a book signed? I don’t want to mess up any plans that the venue may have and I would need to square things with the organisers first, but if folks wanted to come along I’d certainly do my best to arrange it.

Tell you what, if you live in Ireland and feel you’d like to come along, send me an e-mail at celineATcelinekiernanDOTcom and I’ll get in touch with the organisers see what can be done about opening things up a little? OK?

This entry was posted in O'Brien Press, Taken Away/Into The Grey. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Planning the Into The Grey launch

  1. I wish you the best of times at your release launch. 🙂 Hope you have an amazing turn out.

    • Thanks so much! I usually throw a really big party, but that would just felt weird after losing my Dad in April – so this is very official, and totally organised by the publishers. I’m sure it will be lovely though, just much quieter than my usual big messy affair 🙂

      • Do you know if the book is going to make it to the US? If not I’m going to buy it from Book Depository, as I’ve found out they will ship to US when it releases in Ireland as long as it’s on their site. And it is! 🙂

      • Oh my goodness! That’s so lovely of you! Thanks 🙂 I’m actually not sure what’s happening with this book – I’ve been more than a little out of the loop this year – but I will certainly keep folks in touch with developments on it. I’m actually going to hold a wee competition at the end of the week to give away a signed copy and a signed flat of the wonderful Australian cover, so stay tuned!! You might not have to go to the book depository at all ( I adore the book depository!)

  2. Louise says:

    Bah! Here I am on the other side of the planet! Sounds like it should be a lot of fun 🙂

    Is there a set release date in Aus for the new book?

  3. Oh thanks for letting me know about the signed copy! 🙂 I’ll definitely keep my eye out and stop by.

Leave a Reply

