Grrr

Hi Guys, I’m sorry to be so late with last week’s comic page. But the damned headaches are back and they’re forcing me to take it easy. I have it completely bluesketched, so just to keep you going here is the rough of the centre panels. I’ll be in Dublin tomorrow at the OBP launch of their autumn children’s catalogue, but I do intend to get the pencil cleanups done tomorrow morning, and maybe a little of the colour so you’ll at least have this full page by Friday.

This entry was posted in Moorehawke webcomic, O'Brien Press. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Grrr

  1. Laura Bailey says:

    Ooh, this is cool 😀

  2. Louise says:

    As much as I love the coloured versions, there’s something so wonderful about your roughs. You can see the processes you go through to get the final picture. Beautiful!

    • Thanks so much Louise. I usually work in B&W and bring the drawing process through to an inked stage so that they end up looking like this. But I must confess, I’m loving this colour wash over pencil rough look. I will definitely go back and clean things up a little at the end of this project, but for now I’m very much enjoying myself.

  3. It is very neat to see the roughs. And I have to say Christopher’s hand looks like it’s moving. 🙂 Great look. Can’t wait to see it with color. 🙂

    Hope you have a wonderful time at the launch.

    • I had a terrific time, thanks! It was so great to meet the OBP crew again and get to talk to my lovely Irish editor, Susan. Just a little over a week to my own launch now … will have to get that competition up and running.

      I’m delighted you like seeing the roughs. I’ll be starting work on my new novel soon, and I may end up posting some pages in B&W due to lack of time – it’s nice to know that they would still be of interest!

Leave a Reply

