Into the Grey competition

Australia cover for Taken Away.

It’s almost September folks! And that means we’re nearing the release date for Into the Grey (aka Taken Away)

To celebrate, I’m hosting a little competition, the prize being a signed copy of the Irish edition (seen to the left of screen) along with a signed flat of the sumptuous Australian cover (seen lurking creepily to the right)

All you need do is write me a small description of what it might feel like to be a ghost. It can be as short as you like – haiku me! – or any length up to 200 words. Try and be as evocative, as atmospheric and as personal as you can.

E-mail your entries to celineATcelinekiernanDOTcom with the subject line ‘ghost’ (if you don’t use the proper subject line your entry will be eaten by spambots. So do be careful) The competition runs until September 4th and the winner will be announced on Sept 6th. I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

-0-

*Might I add, Argh, I spent the weekend making a little swf to celebrate, but unfortunately wordpress won’t let me embed it (why, wordpress? WHY?) So as not to completely waste all the time I took making it,I’ve posted it here.) Here it is in gif form, but alas, no sound 😦

This entry was posted in Allen and unwin, O'Brien Press, Taken Away/Into The Grey. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Into the Grey competition

  1. Okay, I’ll have to work on this one. 🙂 I love the idea. The brain will work for a day and then I’ll come up with something to send over. Thank you for the chance! Sorry you couldn’t embed your swf. Bad wordpress.

  2. Pingback: Win a thing! | Improvisate

  3. Pingback: Check it Out! Competition to win Celine Kiernan’s Into the Grey « The Skiffy and Fanty Show

  4. Ga! Sorry. I didn’t get to entering. I just sat down to write it, and it’s the 5th. Don’t know what I was thinking, thought I had till 6th. Got the dates all goofed up in my head this week. Been one of those weeks.

    Hope you had a great turn out though. 🙂 Best of luck to all who entered!

Leave a Reply

