What’s the haps?

It’ll be a wee while before I get the clean-up and  colouring done on the next page of the Moorehawke webcomic. folks, but I thought I’d share this so you can see what stage I’m at. This is the first panel of page thirteen. You can see portions of the other rough panels around it. I’m really enjoying drawing Wyn and Christopher together. I think I’ll have the entire page cleaned up by Monday but God alone knows when I’ll get the chance to colour. I’m running about like a blue-arsed fly right now, trying to meet my word count on the new novel and also meet all my commitments for the Oct/Nov lit fest events.

Speaking of which, here is my schedule for October, if you happen to be around any of these events do come up and say hi!

Oct 8th & 9th: The Irish Writer’s Centre, Dublin. I’ll be giving a weekend long course in fantasy writing, including tips about submission to publishers and agents.

Oct 11th & 12th: Cork Libraries I’ll be down in Cork doing a series of readings for the Children’s Book Festival.

Oct 15th & 16th: Octocon The Irish National Science Fiction Convention, Dublin.

Sat 15th 13.00 Camden Court Hotel: panel discussion on webcomics

Sun 16th 12.00 Camden Court Hotel: panel discussion on well written characters

Sun 16th 17:00  Camden Court Hotel: panel discussion on Utopian Futures.

full timetable

Oct 17th: Pearse St Library, Face Facts, Real Life Issues in Young Adult Fiction,

17.30 – 20.00 Panel discussion on YA literature with Melvin Burgess and Geraldine Meade, hosted by Niall McMonigle. Limited seating available, please  contact Aoife at aoifeATchildrensbooksirelandDOTie for details.

Oct 25th: The Fiction Writing School, Rathgar.  Guest speaker. Open to students of the school only. See link for details.

-0-

That’s it for now. I’ll post a November schedule nearer the time.

This entry was posted in Illustration, Moorehawke webcomic, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s the haps?

  1. Oh, I love Wyn and Christopher together. 🙂 This is an amazing go so far. I wonder what Wyn says to Christopher. 🙂

    And you are a busy little fly there. 🙂 Wow. Hope you have an amazing time with all the festivals.

    And all the best with the new book! Take care.

Leave a Reply

