Thank you, Crevan!

I just got this terrific letter from one of the readers on the CBI Awards shadowing scheme. I love it so much! I especially love the drawing of Dom and Pat up on the totem pole and of James ( I suspect about to throw himself into the sea.) Thank you so so very much, Crevan (what a beautiful name!) for taking the time to write to me and also to illustrate my story. I will sit down tomorrow and write you a letter in which I will answer all your questions.

Got to say, Crevan, you made my day. You really did. THANK YOU!

This entry was posted in Allen and unwin, CBI, Illustration, O'Brien Press, Taken Away/Into The Grey. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thank you, Crevan!

  1. melissamyworldinwordsandpages says:

    Oh that is wonderful! That letter had to put a huge smile on your face. 🙂 Wonderful to hear Crevan is loving it.

  2. moloneyking says:

    I love this, kids really love reading and unlike adults they are not shy about telling the author of their love!

    Beir bua
    Michelle

    • The great thing is, they’re equally willing to tell you if they think something stinks. You’re pretty much always sure of an honest reaction from a kid – which is why these kind of letters mean so damned much to me 🙂

  3. moloneyking says:

    Oh tell me about it! It is hi praise indeed Celine!

  4. moloneyking says:

    Opps! I forgot to include the rest of ‘high”!!

Leave a Reply

