wolfman gif – super rough

wolfman

Just messing around with a wacom tablet for the first time. Super rough and sketchy as I get used to this weird way of drawing things. Think I might go ahead and try and clean this up into proper drawings.

This entry was posted in Illustration, random doodlings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to wolfman gif – super rough

  1. Kate Curtis says:

    Sketchy or not, it’s looking great.

    • Thanks so much! It’s such a different way of working to what I’m used to – but I’m very excited at the fluidity I got here – didn’t think that would be possible with digital art!

  2. Kate Rudd says:

    Well, that is AWFULLY cool, as is. I’m a fan of the rough sketchy wolfman!

    • Heee – thanks so much! Its really weird, I’ve begun to dream about animation again (dream about the actual process of animating) in the same way I used to when working in the old studios. Quite excited for the new adventure at the end of JuneπŸ™‚

  3. Oh this is very neat. I love the way it looks. And I know you say a rough sketch, but dang it works perfect! Thanks for sharing.

    • Thanks so much! I do confess to being a big fan of rough looking animation like this.

      Cleaning it up will be a good exercise for me though – I need to get to grips with the wacom tablet and there’s no better way to do so than by trying to draw ‘clean’πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

