<3 <3 <3 Walker Books <3 <3 <3

Into the Grey UK

Ok so I look like a beetroot faced farmer in from digging up her spuds – some things can’t be helped- but maaaaan I’m so damned happy! This is me holding a flat of the wonderful UK cover for Into the Grey. WalkerBooks, you rock.  As soon as I can break myself away from the writing desk and get into town, I’ll be framing this and adding it to the (very small) collection of my covers that I love enough to frame and hang on the wall. (See just peeping over my shoulder there? That’s Allen and Unwin’s cover for the Australian version of the same book.)

❤❤❤ Walker Books❤❤❤

This entry was posted in Allen and unwin, CBI Book of The Year 2012, CBI Childrens' Choice Award 2012, Taken Away/Into The Grey, Walker Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to <3 <3 <3 Walker Books <3 <3 <3

  1. SJ O'Hart says:

    I think you look like a very happy (deservedly happy!) hard-working author. Well done and congratulations!🙂

  2. OMG, you’re holding that skeery book! *hides*

    • Heee – this cover’s not half as scary as the one you Aussies made though (and which my husband threatened to exile to the freezer – but which I hung on the wall outside our bedroom door DESPITE HIS SNIVELING!)

  3. Ali Isaac says:

    That’s such a great feeling! BTW, I used to live in Skerries, but moved to Virginia 5 years ago…scary coincidence?!! (I promise I’m not a stalker haha!)

    • Whoa! That IS a weird co-incidence! *smiles stiffly at Ali* of course you’re not a stalker (*loads shotgun*) who used the word stalker? (*hides shotgun by front door*) I never said you were a stalker! (*buys several guard dogs*)

Leave a Reply

