Hello July, it’s almost August!

Into the GreyOK, OK, don’t kill me! I’m not wishing the summer away by any stretch of the imagination. But July means that I am hoppity skippiting towards August 1st which is the UK release date for Into the Grey

SO. MUCH. EXCITEMENT.

July is going to be an exhausting and exciting month as  I’m working in the animation studio full time for a while, and also scrabbling to get the next stage edits done on Resonance. This means I may be a wee bit quite around here. BUT, later in the month, I’m going to be doing a blog tour to celebrate the UK release of Into the Grey! (woot! My first blog tour!)

There’s a lot of darkness in this book, lots of chills and talk of death and loss (some have even called it a horror book) But there’s also lots of love and kindness and bravery – lots of human spirit. I thought I’d have a bit of fun with that side of the book on this tour. SO this will be all about music! Why certain songs feature in the story, what they mean to me, what memories are associated with them etc etc. (There’ll be give aways too🙂 )

As soon as I have more details I’ll let you know. We won’t be seeing much of each other until the end of the month now, but until then, here’s one of the songs from the book that (due to associated spoilers) couldn’t get a mention on the tour. The fabulous Toots and the Maytals, 54-46 Was My Number.

(Australian and Irish editions available)

This entry was posted in CBI Book of The Year 2012, CBI Childrens' Choice Award 2012, Taken Away/Into The Grey, Walker Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello July, it’s almost August!

  1. Loving this cover! And now I’m rather curious with this song. lol.😀 Here’s to August 1st!

Leave a Reply

