Consultancy, MS assesments, & Into the Grey on School reading lists

Sorry for the silence. I’m grinding away at Begone the Raggedy Witches right now and haven’t really lifted the head from the keyboard. Just two brief announcements:

-0-

On May 24th and June 7th I’ll be doing a series of one to one writing clinics for the Irish Writer’s Centre in Dublin. You can book me for one of three separate sessions (10.30AM–11.30AM, 11.45AM–12.45PM or 1.30PM–2.30PM) I’ll discuss your work with you and help you find the tools with which to combat any problems you maybe having with your writing.

For more information on these clinics, see www.irishwriterscentre.ie and to book a time slot, please call 01 8721302.

-0-

Congratulations to Jax Miller for her wonderful success at this year’s London Book Fair. Congratulations too, to all at the Inkwell Consultancy Group who helped place Jax with the best agent for her work, and thus set her on her way to this great achievement.

I’m proud to be one of the consultants at Inkwell. If you have a fantasy novel that you feel you’ve taken as far as possible and you would like to have critiqued prior to submitting to agents or publishers, send it on. If you ask for me by name (and if I’m accepting consultancy work at the time) the Inkwell Group will pass it on to me.

-0-

Finally I’m delighted to discover that Into the Grey has been listed as one of the 20 books prescribed for 2nd and 3rd year students of the Irish junior certificate  (The US equivalent of highschool students)  It’s a terrific list, including some of my own favorite authors, and I’m proud to be part of it!

OK. Back to Mup & Crow with me, they look a bit peeved that I’ve taken time off!Mup&CrowWEB

 

This entry was posted in Begone the Raggedy Witches, manuscript consultancy, Taken Away/Into The Grey, writing, writing workshop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

