New Spanish Translation of El Trono Envenenado

El trono envenenado Hi guys! Boy have I been busy lately. SO much so that I haven’t even had time to finish inking in the art work for the so called ‘Halloween’ competition *blush* I still intend going ahead with it, but work is such that I have no idea when. SORRY TO ALL WHO’VE ENTERED SO FAR! I’ll be back to you. I promise.

I’ve so much book news for you, but I can’t share most of it yet. Soon.

In the meantime, I’ve finally got the answer to a question which has been haunting me for the last couple of years. Many Spanish readers who loved El Trono Envenenado were disappointed to discover that the sequels weren’t available in Spanish, and they’ve contacted me to ask when the translations might be ready. I only recently received yet another lovely such message. I didn’t reply straight away as I was waiting for news from my publishers, but I just learned that the new Spanish language publishers (EditionB) are in the process of re-translating The Poison Throne (a new translation, how cool!) It’s very likely they’ll go on to translate The Crowded Shadows and The Rebel Prince too (though I don’t know when)

I’m very excited that the Trilogia Moorehawke may finally be complete! As soon as I hear any more about release dates I’ll get back in touch and let you all know.

Please see below for a Spanish translation of the reply I sent to the latest query. (Many thanks to lovely Moorehawke fan (and all round cool guy), Luis, who reached out on facebook & translated this from English for me)

Hola!

Muchas gracias por contactarme. Estoy encantada de escuchar que disfrutaste El Trono Envenenado. Siento mucho que la respuesta haya tomado tanto tiempo, pero la verdad es que he estado esperando para responderte una vez escuchara noticias de mi publicador.

Tengo entendido que el nuevo publicador en español (Edición B) están en procesos de volver a traducir El Trono Envenenado (¡Una nueva traducción! ¡Genial!), y eso es todo lo que ellos han avanzado en cuanto a traducción. Sé que La Amenaza de las sombras y el Príncipie Rebelde también (Pero la verdad es que no sé cuándo). En el momento en que sepa las fechas de lanzamiento te escribiré de vuelta.

Un abrazo enorme y gracias de nuevo.

C

This entry was posted in Moorehawke and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

