First Round Edits DONE

weeeeee

WOOTHOOT!  Its taken 17 days, I’ve cut 18 thousand words, I’ve streamlined all but two of the 68 chapters to one single POV per chapter, I’ve (hopefully) clarified the bits that no-one understood, I’ve sharpened, toned, sliced and diced, made umpteen judgement calls and leaps of faith. I can go no further for now. Time to press send  and hope my editors like what I’ve done. *Waves byebye to latest MS*

Time for a cuppa.

This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Round Edits DONE

  1. Oh I’m sure the editors will love it. 🙂 Hope you enjoyed your cuppa. 🙂 Take care!

  2. It was a lovely cuppa!

    Will share my good news re the new book as soon as I possibly can!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.